Saturday: King Street Social Club

I’ve been looking for some new frames for my glasses before heading out to You (Don’t) Know Where but, until today, was unsuccessful. I wanted something a bit less dark for a sunnier climate.  I was recently standing in a queue in front of a woman who had on really striking glasses.  I complimented her on them and turns out she got them at ‘Grey Street Opticians’ so that’s where I headed today.  I’ve now got a very nice new pair of glasses on order and, although I hadn’t intended it, a new pair of sunglasses too.  I am going to look most cool!

This evening we went over to see my cousin and her fiancé’s new house in Tynemouth.  They have bought a house that’s very odd in shape and has turned out to be a massive project.  Between you and me, we all think they’ve been a bit daft to buy it as it’s an absolutely money pit and has no outdoor space to speak of. The area around it has an industrial feel about it which is pretty interesting (see photo).

We went out for drinks at the excellent ‘Flash House Brewing Co’ and ‘6 Barrels’ before heading to the Fish Quay for something to eat.  That was a bit of an eye-opener.  We had forgotten what ‘night culture’ in the UK could look like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.