New design

When I picked up a bar of Ritter Sport Marzipan, I saw that behind it was one with a new design. Content and ingredients appear to be the same, and the weblink on the old bar leads to the same place as the QR code on the new, even if it isn't green. The most striking change is that the paper is now longer shiny but pleasantly matt. The odd words "Colourful variety" (note British spelling) and "made with 100% finest marzipan" have gone and so has "QUALITY.CHOCOLATE.SQUARED." on the back. I'm not sure what the flower is doing there.
I don't think there is any point trying to work out what I sometimes do, which is whether the proportion of almonds to sugar in the marzipan itself is over 50%. Niederegger is the place for that.
I think you can go to the company's headquarters in Waldenbuch and design your own bar. Good to keep children entertained.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.