My human is poorly

My human isn't very well but she's just been soldiering on, as you do. It's not COVID. She did a test on Thursday evening. …........Actually she should maybe do another one now?!! She has the sorest throat ever and she has has a blocked up nose and sore glands and she's been coughing loads.

She worked 22 hours last week (she only wants to work a max of 12 hours (she is 63 years old after all and my walks take priority) which obv isn't a great deal for all you lovely people who work full time. But 22 hrs on her feet, plus my 2 hours of walks a day, plus waiting in for 'Autoglass' to come to fix a chip in her windscreen (you don't want to know?) plus a whole host of other mundane stuff that she had to cope with................ and this week has been busy, busy, busy. She's had NO time to go to her fitness club and this was the last week of #summerfitnessplan #aimingforabeachbabebod …...........Which if anyone is interested; was a BIG FAT FAIL!!!

Anyway last night Ann was feeling so ill that she went to bed at 9.15pm, (so obv I had to go to bed at that time too). She woke up at 11pm and thought it was the morning??? …...............And then she was awake for most of the night.

She got up at about 7.30pm and took me to Morningside Park for about 40 mins and then promptly just flopped back down on the sofa when we got home. Mid afternoon we went up to Fairmilehead Park in the car so that I could play with my ball. Playing with my ball really wears me out. I've still got some dinner left but I'm curled up in my little bed fast asleep. Ann is sooo, soooo, grateful that I just fit in with whatever she wants me to do.

I really am the best little Collie pup ever.

…..................Oh and while Ann was lying on the sofa watching a very c*** film on Netflix, she was also defrosting the fridge/freezer. That's a job she's meaning to do for months. It looks fabulous now. Completely frost free. Only the oven to clean now then???

Happy Sunday Evening peeps. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.