Barn

This morning I bit the bullet and wrote yet another, much stronger, email to my old landlord; a triumph of hope over experience. Then I packed and wrapped the wedding present and faffed in the garden a bit.
I’m still struggling to love the local area in terms of walking/cycling from the door but headed out on the bike on the switchback road out towards Milburn. After puffing my way up one of the hills I saw this barn and stopped for a nosy around and disturbed the resident barn owl. What a lovely surprise. I then passed my old landlord’s other property which also looked completely uninhabited. I oscillate between worrying that he’s dead, in a care home somewhere, on an ocean cruise, or just somewhere with his head permanently in the sand, not giving a fig.
I carried on to Blencarn and then headed homeward but came to a screeching halt as I whizzed down the hill at Newbiggin and briefly backtracked ... just look at what popped up for dinner (extra).
Back home again I cut the grass and then my hair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.