A rose

A rose from a bouquet of flowers brought by eldest son on Saturday. Some floral blip material for the next few days of stormy weather. We went for our walk this morning as rain was forecast this afternoon but in fact we didn’t get the deluge until 5pm at the same time as it started raining in New York while I was watching the Norrie tennis match which he lost. We were both able to get into the garden this afternoon, my husband to clean out the bird boxes. The great tit nest was half the depth of the much cosier blue tit nest. The great tit box had an unhatched egg, about the size of my little fingernail. There was an egg shell in the blue tit box and the skeletal remains of one baby. Both families did well. I washed some of my garden trays and did some more tidying in the garden. 
I am currently watching the Nadal tennis match, one set all, it could be a long evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.