The Best Of All Lookouts........

........yes that's what its called...I think I called it something else the other day.

I got up at sparrows this morning (well for me anyway) got myself ready and went to pick up my Ma and Pa for a day out.
After visiting here the other day I was very excited to see that it had wheelchair access so I could take my Dad....even though he is mostly blind with Macular degeneration I thought he could feel the wide open space of this lookout and enjoy himself......and I could wheel him there and everything could be rather civilized.

WRONG!

I knew it was going to be a bit challenging as when I arrived this morning...he was as grumpy as a bear with a sore head and ten sore toes...he hadnt slept well.

The stubborn old bastard ('scuse language) would NOT go in a chair or use his WHEELIE WALKER.

Mum and I felt sick watching him struggle and hobble up and down the little hills.....not wanting any help and yelling at us to leave him alone......miserable git.

Anyway the view was to die for again.... and I got to see those ancient Arctic Beech trees again and Mum brought a lovely picnic so all ended well with a chicken roll and a chocolate biscuit.

So this is a view of (left to right) the Nightcap Range..........Wollumbin (Mount Warning) with his head in the clouds............The Sphynx (little sharp point left of Wollumbin) and behind Mount Nardi.

Where I was standing looking at this view is the rim of the volcano....rather cool I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.