PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Prime Position

For this pretty amazing sunset! I wasn't going to admit it, but I missed most of yesterday's sunset because I was too busy enjoying a long cold shower! Not today, I was firmly planted on the day bed in front of my bungalow, ready and waiting :-)

Lovely relaxing day again today. After a sleep in and lazy breakfast I decided to go into town to explore and have lunch. I have to admit there is really nothing to see or do in town - perhaps if it wasn't so hot and I had a hat I may have found the market and river area more inviting, but it was scorching and the middle of the day and my patience had deserted me! So,I found an Italian restaurant for lunch then headed back to my resort for some lazing by the beach. Ended up getting a $3 manicure and a $5 massage to finish off the afternoon!

Tomorrow I plan to hire a motorbike and explore the island - it will be my first time as a driver, instead of a passenger ... wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.