Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Short back and sides.....

A varied day today.
Round the cattle then gave the Landrover a quick power wash before I dropped it off at the garage for it's MOT test. Wee brother gave me a run home,then I left Kev mucking out and bedding the bulls shed and headed off for a haircut.
Managed to make it to the airport to collect Junior from his week away in Prague. Looking slightly worse for wear !
Back home and a cow had calved while I was away. Luckily Kev had managed to get her into one of the pens and said he had seen the calf sucking,so hopefully that's the job sorted.
Tommy was in cutting the hedges round the 2 fields that are getting sown with winter barley and I got him to go next door and do the road down to where the heifers are. Fairly tidied the place up..
Back home then another downpour. This is becoming a habit.
Now sitting doing paperwork. Roll on bed time !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.