Return to the North

By Viking

Gone

I am not a monarchist AT ALL, in fact I abhor it as an institution BUT to devote your entire life and I mean entire to such an institution is admirable. The Queen, just like the rest of us had no choice about which family she was born into. I am sure, just like rest of us there were probably times where she wished she’d been born somewhere else. She never had to worry about food on the table or paying the electric bill but she did no doubt worry about her children and grandchildren Just like the rest of us. And on top of that she had to lead a country too. Travel when told to, be polite to obnoxious, corrupt leaders and have her life and the lives of her family constantly scrutinised.

I have worried about food on the table and the electric bill, but I would rather that than have had her job for the last 96 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.