The Road Less Travelled

By kirstyk

Drip Drip Drip

My lux hotel room felt slightly less lux when I woke to dripping in the night and found water dripping from the aircon vent and a puddle outside the bathroom door. Not in the mood to engage with maintenance at 4am I put down some towels and waste paper bin to catch the drips till check out!
Not the best night’s sleep.

My class then got disrupted by the newsflash of the Queen’s imminent demise and I was somewhat shocked to find the first reaction was ‘yay - will we get a day off work?’ from the younger members of the group followed by a bizarre debate around who might be the next monarch. What do they teach kids at school these days?! No one believed me that the path was already set, they seemed to think it was like electing a new leader.

A sad day anyway, regardless of your feelings about monarchy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.