Feeling better

By Suziep71

Sleepy birthday boy. Happy 74th

I only took pops out for lunch at the local carvery and then we, we I did a few things while he sat in the car.

One of the places we stopped at was my granddaddy old work shop where I took done photos for my memory book. I used to love going there with him. He even made me a swing so I could play while he god his jobs.

He used to have marvel in his coffee which was like a powdered milk thing. I used to dip my fingers on and eat it. Think it tasted a bit malty if I remember rightly.

I was allowed to glue bits of wood together. I preferred to put the glue on my hands and then peel it off again. I also used to remove the piece of wood in the floor that was used for putting large bits of wood through and stick my head through it to watch him working.

Sometimes dad came. I was a good girl as I never went near any of the machinery.

When we came home today dad clambered up the stairs then fell asleep in his coat bless him.

Good thing that happened today -

Relived some really happy memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.