Prt Sc

By weaponstar

Bug House

We had a wander around the Conwy Bird Sanctuary with grandparents. Lovely sunny day for it.

The place has undergone some changes (is still) since last I was there - the addition of a sand-floored climbing frame near the entrance, for one. River enjoyed playing in the sand after we'd had a walk and had returned for a drink on the benches. River also enjoyed the hula hoops that were scattered around the round square.

In progress are a tunnel and grassy slope (for kids) and some kind of large monster/dinosaur made of earth which I suspect I'll want to blip when it's finished.

This is a bug house we passed on the walk. There were many such things. I sepia toned the image using this tutorial because I have yet to work out how to do anything that complicated (cough) on GIMP.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.