Calla chaos

Combo of a multiple exposure and a reflection in a mirror. 
Somehow it felt like the Queen would go on forever and I was sad to hear the news last night.  
On my first ever visit to London, when I was 17, I went to see Buckingham Palace. To my delight, there was the Queen coming up The Mall in an open carriage with a visiting dignitary and so I was left with the impression that I would see her every time I visited the Palace. Of course, I never saw her again in person but she has been a constant in my life on the telly, Royal Variety shows, Ascot, major sporting events, coverage of royal tours and we delighted every year in hearing her thoughts on Christmas Day via the Queen's speech. Can you imagine the projects plans that have commenced in the Royal Mint and the Royal Mail? Soon we shall see King Charles on the money and the stamps and for a while Mother and Son will be present together on envelopes and in our wallets. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.