Cog-itate

Having done some housework this morning (and not washed the sheets because I thought it would rain and it didn't) I went out to buy food for the community funday catering, which necessitated visiting 3 shops.
I got home to discover the funday tomorrow had been cancelled, so I wished I'd left the shopping until later. Fortunately we were able to cancel the rolls order and Mr Rat and I took the rest to church and found room in freezers, fridge and cupboard for it all. The only thing that might be wated is some milk. The event may be held in 3-4 weeks.
I was actually quite relieved not to be doing it as it's been a busy week and I'd had to miss something else, which I can now go to.
So, having done all the rushing around I sat and sewed for a bit before a short run and a peaceful evening. I didn't sleep well last night so it'll be early bed.
The blip is one of the sluice gates at the ponds, remnants of the days when the ponds were used as the water source to power a flax mill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.