balancing act

Lots of change and lots to do and if I’m honest, my heart is the consistency of rice pudding with this school business starting. It was a Mummy drop off today and Isaac went to pieces and sobbed and clung to me in an attempt to avoid the inevitable. A very kind team of teachers worked in unison to disentangle all of his limbs from me…. but I wish I could have just sat on the carpet with him. Or better still brought him home for a Mummy day.

I spent the day pretending not to be worried and dashed to fetch him at 3:25. Naturally he was fine, claimed not to remember his upset and had enjoyed his day.

Gratefuls:

1. Painting underway below stairs - we are getting there!
2. A lovely bedtime with each of the children;
3. Week one survival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.