New Growth

When we moved into a house around 1990, the previous owner left a houseplant, and I can't remember the name of it. Easy care, which is what I need!  It moved to Salt Spring with us and is huge in its original pot now. I really have to thin it. Busy today, not much chance to take photos, so this is an EB.
A great season opener for Kalyn and team last night. They won in three sets. The official announcement of the change of the teams' names from the Clan to the Red Leafs was made on the SFU News website, and Kalyn is in the short 2 minute video that goes with the article.  If you're interested, fast forward to the 1.24 mark and she'll be the next athlete, #17. Pretty cool that she was chosen to be in it and cool that the volleyball team was the first to wear the new look. She had a great game last night, was the conference top performer in hitting percentage (.625), and had 11 kills and 4 blocks.  The team played so much better than they did in the pre-season tournaments, and it was great to watch them.  Looking forward to streaming tomorrow's game. 
Used the new dryer for the first time today as I tried to catch up with laundry. The drum light didn't come on, so I had a frustrating couple of hours trying to find a solution. Several phone calls trying to get a technician to help added to my frustration, and finally one guy was able to help me, although he wasn't a technician and I had been directed to the wrong help number. Anyway, it turns out that the model we bought doesn't have a drum light. First time I've seen a dryer without a drum light! I never thought to google to find out if the dryer actually had a drum light! Apparently it's a cost saving measure. When did dryers stop coming with drum lights????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.