The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Nite Nite

A teeny hotel in Birmingham. Actually, it's a big hotel with teeny rooms. You know, the trendy pod type thingy. It only cost £27. Here I'm sat on the toilet seat...I have a double room, toilet, sink, shower, flat screen TV, table, chair, hanging space and big comfy pillows. What more does a woman need?! And all in about seven foot square!

I have eaten a box of salad and a packet of M&S chicken, I have a small mini-bottle of Rioja and all my UTC papers and my Macbook and iPad at my finger tips. Work ahoy. No dogs to walk, no half four alarm. I am waking at half six, eating breakfast in the brasserie (paid for continental, not like me but it seems sensible!) and then heading to my course for a 9am start. This feels like a holiday!!

little things please little minds eh!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.