A Royal Park swim

Today, EmCoops and I headed to Hyde Park to swim in the Serpentine Lido, which doesn’t really feel like a lido much.

We knew there was significant news brewing. So we swam and waited. For most of our swim, as the clouds thickened and darkened, there were only 3 of us in there, the third person being a friend of EmCoops. As we got out, or at least, as we started to consider getting out, the heavens opened and down came the floods (see extra).



Our Queen was truly amazing, and we can thank God for her. I just went home and watched the BBC reporting. I am sure of her faith in the Lord Jesus and am amazed to think that I might meet her one day in Heaven. Elbows has met her a few times; he even accompanied her on a tour of the local area once. I met her once, pregnant with twins and looking like a bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.