Confuddled

I was away to Eday today for hoof trimming. The boat was due to arrive at Eday at 0815... I woke up on the boat at 0828 and had an 'oh shit' moment... And also couldn't understand how I'd slept through the ridiculously loud and jarring announcement that the boat had arrived in Eday. 

After spending a few minutes swearing at myself... I asked someone about it and it appeared that the route had changed and we were now not due to Eday until 0955... After first going via all the other Isles. 

When I eventually landed on Eday, it was a lovely day... In weather, equines and people. 

I had a quick sit with Donk who was sunbathing. He is a very magnificent being. 

Back on the boat and home at 8pm to Gorgeous... Who today, stole my horse! Him and Jeeps had a nice ride out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.