Garden Visitor

One of many birds in the garden today but this one is not a resident.

Probably a Chiffchaff, dark legs are an indicator to try to distinguish it from Willow Warbler. I also prefer the bird to sing to be sure and this one was silent.

We also had a dragonfly zooming around the garden but it never stopped in view.

I bought some new trousers, just in time as I put my foot through a tiny hole at the knee making a hole too big to go out in a pair I have worn for years. 

the Coffee we ordered was delivered just as we got back from the shops

We watched the live history lesson, the accession of King Charles III live on TV.  A good game of spot the Privy Counsellor in the first part and then the baffling  list of this and that and keeping the Church of Scotland safe etc. etc.   As King Charles verbally approved each statement I spotted a smile from Camilla at one point, my guess is that when he was doing a dress rehearsal he had Not Approved something and she was glad he got past it with an approved :-)

The Test Match was like a 20-20 match with conditions very much in favour of the bowlers. I did feel a bit sorry for South Africa who found it all too difficult today.  

The Umpires called the game off for Bad Light in what looked like perfectly playable conditions, what a farce. I thought to myself King Charles should have intervened with a Not Approved but apparently he was too busy meeting Archbishops and Politicians etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.