AlexDarke

By AlexDarke

A day undercover

Today was one of the most unusual days of had in a long time...

I booked the morning off work to attend an interview was the British council about some long term freelancing. The guy seemed pleasant enough and it seemed an interesting place to work. The fact it's on freelancing terms really appeals. I just hope it's fairly long term freelance to get me started...

En route however I felt I was part of Police Camera Action!! Yesterday I was notified that my car registration plates had been cloned and the car was on the rob down in London! Someone, however, didn't tell the undercover cops in Manchester and I was followed and eventually pulled over in an almighty rage! I foresaw it coming when I got cut up, but I didnt expect them to be so ferocious in there manner of trying to get me out of the car by banging as hard as they could on the windows, shouting 'Police, get out of the car' at the top of there voice and holding tazer guns!! They was very eager to get me in the back of the car, and I was even more eager to explain the error of there ways! Half an hour later, and numerous walkie talkie communications later u was finally let out a free man! Justice prevailed!!

Understandably, I didn't catch this drama on camera for my daily picture, however my evening walk with the pooch did uncover some hidden gems around our house. For example this derelict gem of a building! I do like wandering around ruins like this and wonder what was there purpose and why have they been left to get into such a state..?! Amongst our other finds was the old mill tennis courts and another burnt out building, of some description!

A very interesting and anecdotal heavy day today. One to live long in the memory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.