The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Mixed Up Measures

Dear O'H dear & Lovely Tea Jenny,

Last day of our holiday so it was a very chilled day with dinner out on the front and an amazing sunset.

My only minor complaint about Port de Pollença is the free-poured measures! I’ve been having an Amaretto after dinner and some of them have been HUGE.

So, the other night, I decided to make sure that I didn’t end up with a quadruple…

Me: May I have an Amaretto please?

Waiter: With ice?

Me: Yes thanks, but can I just have a small one please?

The waiter looked a bit perplexed and came back a couple of minutes later with a glass containing only an ice cube…to check that the ICE CUBE was small enough!

I was too embarrassed to explain that I meant the Amaretto and not the ice cube, so I still ended up with about half a pint of Amaretto and only a tiny ice cube to dilute it!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.