A long way home.....

Dry this morning,so once I'd been round everything,tagged the 4 calves we shut in on Friday as it was too wet to put the horn paste on them. A couple of the cows didn't like me handling their babies,but lived to tell the tale. Ran them out to their field,job done
Managed to jump start the lawnmower and hacked my way across the front lawn. Couldn't collect the grass as it was too long and damp so will need to wait until it wilts a bit.
Mrs F and Littlemiss had stuff to do in town ,and eventually ended up joining the crowds on the Royal Mile to witness the Queen going past in her coffin headed for Holyrood. I watched it on the TV,and it suddenly struck me that it was 45 years since I had stood on the Royal Mile as a school kid to see the Queen and Prince Philip during their silver jubilee visit in 1977 !
Headed off down the road to feed the cattle. Looked some of the round straw bales and they were just about dry enough to haul some home tomorrow, then the rain started.
Bugger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.