The challenge today......

......was threefold.

Firstly to visit the Millennium footbridge and checkout the padlocks. Had planned to add one myself as a token of my love for Mrs DD but could not find a shop selling them. Next time I'm down here it's a must.

I liked this shot as it clearly shows someone's padlock with the Shard in the background.

Secondly to add to the mini-series. This is the Fountains Abbey - number eleven - just across the road from St Mary's Hospital in Paddington. Having toured London and braved the traffic round the city centre, this was my last stop before getting back on the towpath to Alperton and ultimately Wembley.

Thirdly, to prove to Mrs DD that I do not eat junk food while I'm away. This was a very good salad served in the Pizza Express down by the river close to the Tate Modern and the Shakespeare's Globe Theatre.

Time for bed now. A long and busy day.

Just waiting for details of the door Mrs DD wants me to collect from Ikea tomorrow.

It must be love!!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.