Sunrise

Not sure I've ever shot a sunrise.
Even worse, not sure I've ever shot a sunrise from behind the wheel.
This was around 07.00 on the A15 on my way to work.

So...
Went to work, worked, went back home.

Before I left for work, two phone calls, one from Doña and the other from the Viking.  These two together delayed my departure by a full half hour, so much so that I was anxious that I wouldn't be able to leave on time and end up in a traffic jam.  The anxiety made me forget my mobile phone, the very same one I'd just used, a device with an increasing number of functions even though I do not trust it all that fully yet.  Thankfully I did not really need it, and leaving it behind meant that I couldn't be distracted by non-school business.

A long nap in the afternoon and then another phone call with the Viking, followed by Death in Paradise, dinner, kitchen duties, gaming.  Tomorrow I need to return to Leerdam to take possession of the laptop I'm required to use while working there.  Might go on the hunt afterwards, weather permitting.  I am thankful for AW, who is like a rock.  Then again, when hasn't he been one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.