Woman Walking

By njoyce06

GCC Stats Notification......

On 9/11 I rode my bike :  22.04 miles
      9/12:   16.81 miles.     
 Total Riden: 161 miles
Remaining:  239 miles.

Todays Blip shows treble sky getting covered over by gray rain clouds.  I had to quit riding early because I heard thunder rumbling .    I have a very healthy respect for lightning , deciding to return home without reaching my  22-25 miles target for the day.   
    I am finding that as each day goes by, I am starting the next day less achey and riding a few miles longer.   Unless I am mistaken I think demonstrates increasing fitness.    I am on  a carbohydrate  binge.  Inspire of eating cookies, protein, salads, Gatorade, toast, sandwichrs, eat, I just can't stop feeling hungry and look for a snack.      Oh well,    se la ve!
    Tomorrow I have a memorial service to attend at 10 am.  One of our friends died very suddenly from metastatic cancer in all his organs.  It was a quick, but difficult death , in Hospice for 3 days.  
   Since I usually ride from 7:30 till 11 am (to get in all my miles)  I won't be able to  ride tomorrow morning till afterwards.   I will take Abby to the dog park before the service,  attend the service and then ride late morning, early afternoon .  I might not get all my miles in but I will get some.
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.