Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

Finally back on the bike!  Poor Trixie was dusty and had soft tires, but she was pumped up and ready to go in no time.  I rode 26 miles on this warm, sunny day.  Unfortunately, we have smoke from distant fires clouding our usually brilliant blue sky.  The first part of the ride was hard because of my lack of exercise this past month, but I found my stride about halfway through. :-)

Top Row:           American Bison taking a walk across the field (behind two fences)
                            Getting the jump on Halloween.  I guess Becky is not the only one.
                            The change has begun :-)

Middle:               Paddling on McIntosh Lake
                             My odometer.  I got the bike almost exactly three years ago, so I've averaged 1000 miles per year.  I'm going to work on at least 1500 this year.  Back in the day, I averaged about 2500 per year and I was working full time!
                             How much is that doggie in the window?  Remember that song?

Bottom:              It hasn't been a good year for apples.  These were a few stragglers that no one bothered to pick.
                             This was on the side of the road where nothing else was around.  No idea why it's there.  It's a popular cycling road, so I'm sure it's getting good use.  I passed it and went back for a blip because of the sign on it.
                             Black-tailed Prairie Dog

I am grateful that it's starting to feel like fall!  It was in the high 80s today, still too warm, but it sure feels better than the high 90s!!

Thank you to everyone who visited my journal and for the stars and hearts on my recent blips.  All are really appreciated! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.