Monday: Grey Street

We went into Newcastle this morning to take care of a few final jobs.  Very excitingly, I’ve picked up my new glasses - I’m very happy with them.  I left K to do a bit of shopping while I popped round to my aunty’s for a coffee as she lives quite close to the town centre.

Afternoon of packing and redistributing stuff between our cases, trying to get the weight right.  Together with my aunty with whom we’ve been staying we went for a few drinks at ‘The Dog and Rabbit’ followed by takeaway fish and chips.  I won’t deny we all got a bit giddy as it’s our last night.  We’ve had a fabulous time here but tomorrow it’s time to start the next adventure.  

Barney update: he’s flown to his transit country today and has arrived safely. We’ve had photos and he looks well and alert.  He’s now somewhere we haven’t even been to…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.