zoot

One of my least favourite activities today: suit shopping. Bah. Over reasonably fast however and the weather was pretty good so it wasn't horrible.

Haircut first where I discovered that the brother of one of my regular barbers was responsible for setting up the IoP's Lab In A Lorry. Small world!

Off to the office, dismantled, packed and disposed; now looking much better. Of course we've still got to figure out where some of this stuff is going to go (not least of which are the several years worth of Measurement Science and Technology journals) but that's another issue altogether.

The idea is that I'll head down to London tomorrow but first I need to get a wheel replaced on the car (don't ask, long running issue that appears to be related to a manufacturing defect) and finish packing. Meh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.