Passing

This was the plane taking Queen Elizabeth’s coffin from Edinburgh to London as it passed over Greater Manchester.

From a photography point of view the track taken, the weather and time of day were against me. At it’s closest the plane was passing in front of dazzling direct sunlight. To get this shot I had to stand in the porch to to be in the shade but the plane was disappearing fast. So just for the record.

It felt Autumnal in the first part of the day. I did manage a walk and saw some Swallows heading South.

After that I went through all my clothes and it was Keep, Give to charity or bin. As Percentages it was 70, 10, 20. This proved I didn’t need to buy anything new and that some of the clothes that I had worn through had served me for 20  or in some cases nearer 30 years!

We watched hours of coverage of the King, The Queen’s Coffin travelling in different directions but ending up back together this evening. We had Sky News on at first as there were a few more silences than on BBC but in the end mostly with the sound off on BBC1 to get away from the endless tickertape along the bottom of the screen.

As an antidote we have just watched a recorded Endeavour episode (Pylon) in near silence. I don’t mind seeing repeats of some of the episodes but I don’t think I could get started with the later ones. I am still disappointed why we have never got to see what happened to Fred Thursday and why John Thaw’s Morse never mentioned him?  What happened to Bright?  Did Joan really become Strange’s wife and most intriguingly did WPC Shirley Trewlove become the Head of The Met or a Professor of Criminology :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.