ExtraDays

By ExtraDays

Lime Green Machine

According to my car expert, this is a 1965 Chevrolet El Camino. My old friend, Abe, had one; he used it to carry the commercial light fixtures he designed and manufactured in a small shop in San Francisco. After Abe died in 2003, we helped his widow, Bernie, clear out their garage which was filled with tools and equipment Abe stored there when he retired. Now we have way too much of the stuff in our basement. Yet, with a constant lineup of cars in our long driveway, I suppose I should be glad we didn't end up with an old El Camino, too.
Di and I went looking for Swifts in St Johns last night. We didn't see a one, but it was sure a nice walk in the fading light, plus a fun dinner at the busy and lively Slim's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.