Alex!

When I get time I really need to put my Spring/Summer clothes away and take my Autumn/Winter ones out. I have two pairs of jeans, one of which has holes in (Not the trendy kind!) The other is massively baggy! So I maybe need to replace the raggy ones at least. I just fished the baggy ones out of the suitcase so I had something to wear to go to my Dad's today.

He's much the same, and is still in pain with his hand. The engineer was there servicing his boiler when I arrived - that is all done for another year now. It must be three years since ours was last done. No-one who is qualified to do them seems to want little jobs like that unfortunately.

After I'd swept/hoovered up the almost entire pack of porridge that had been dropped in the kitchen and spread round the rest of the bungalow I made lunch for my Dad. There was very little food in his kitchen so I said I'd fetch some shopping, but everything I suggested he did not want, even though it was all things he has regularly. In the end there was no time to go to the shop. 

I went in town to pick up a few things from M&S for him anyway, as they do great GF food. Hopefully there will be something there he likes!

Home, and I took some of my wages to the Post Office and put it in the bank then came home and paid it back out for my credit card bill. I also paid my Dad's TV license as he'd had a letter to say it expired in July! I'd planned to make Fajitas for tea but Co-op had no dip trays and only massive packs of chicken so I made scampi and chips in the end.

Sorry this is a rambling mess - I am so tired I can't think straight! I have to be up at 6 AM tomorrow to get the earlier train over to my Dad's early as a lady from Age Concern is coming round. 

Oh yes - almost forgot! Work last night was the busiest Tuesday we have had at the shop since before my time there began! Lincoln City were at home v Derby County (Lincoln won 2-0, surprising everyone!) The shop is fairly near the ground and we had loads of footie fans before and after the game. We were ran off our feet and were a little late finishing too!

This cat in my Blip is Estelle-next-door's - she also has Kimmie who I Blipped previously. He enjoys an adventurous mostly outdoor life, but is very affectionate and welcomed a fuss and a game with me when I took rubbish out to the bins. He made my day! Everything about him - limbs, body, tail - is very long! It's yet another phone shot. I forgot to take my camera with me. Tomorrow maybe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.