Front Desk

Went to work, worked, went back home.

There are real front desk personnel, but the students, too, need to take turns at the Welcoming Area.  Our academy building actually looks a little bit like a hotel inside, so it's not hard to imagine that you are working inside one.  I also visited our formal restaurant today -- wow!  Be still, my wallet...

My classes went like clockwork, the pace smooth like that of a bullet train at high speed.  After 2.5 years, I now know I still have 'it'.

Before, during, and after classes, text messages from Doña.  I know what she's feeling because I feel it, too -- a bit of anxiety that we might not be following procedures.  Checked with the Viking, who reassured us that we are doing the correct thing, so I shouldn't worry.  Easier said than done.  He's dictating the shots, I'm the client making the decisions, Doña is the one courting the buyers and will be my administrator or curator when the time comes.

It rained softly today.  AW did some cleaning upstairs and downstairs, kitchen duties for me.  Some MOOCking, a bit of gaming, and some lesson preparation for next week.  Work at the university tomorrow, Leerdam on Friday.  I must check that work laptop soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.