Shoegirl

By Shoegirl

St Philip’s Cathedral

I came very close to jumping on a train to London today but got going a little too late and decided against it at the last minute. Instead, I visited the cathedral in Birmingham and spent a good time reflecting, praying and writing in their book of condolence. I find church a place where emotion can be released and felt very moved by the experience. The guides there were lovely and were giving gifts of postcards from the day the Queen visited the cathedral on Maundy Thursday in 1989. I picked out one of her with the Bishop and her strength and stay Prince Philip following closely behind. I will treasure it. Went home to watch the procession and felt the depth of the moment in history we are experiencing. Also smiled at some of the coverage and observations of “the queue”; it really is what we do best in this country, in good times and bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.