KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Record breaking

Scary dentist and
family lunches, good food
AND pants on your head!

Lots going on today.  I had the dentist.  Don't ask.  She's threatening a filling, a 'let's watch that one closely' and a scale.  Sigh.  Then I did a whizz to fishmonger, butcher, lovely eco shop that sells coffee beans by weight and ended up meeting my Mum and Step Dad for lunch.  They were late which was fortuitous as I was able to pop in to Marks and buy pants for the boys.  More about that later.
Started with large coffee, progressed to sandwiches and ended with a pot of tea.  Very nice. Whilst also putting the world to rights in terms of family members we have responsibility for.
Mr KCNQ2Haiku had lunch with his Mum too.  You have to admire our synchronicity!  She was still here after school so older teen had a cake fix and Ben had some time talking nonsense on the trampoline.  
He was a bit overdone today, so it hasn't been that easy.  A friend from school gave him an old broken laptop battery.  Yes, I know that's weird.  So there was some upset over why he couldn't dismantle it.  I tried to explain about the chemical elements of batteries but he was very fixated on the  fact that it was 'broken' so that didn't matter.  We kind of got there in the end.  He also has cut his finger in food tech at school.  They made pizza.  In fairness it was much better than last week's bread.  The 'laceration' as Ben is (dramatically) referring to it, occurred when cutting a tomato with a butter knife.  Some things I think you're probably better not knowing as a parent :-/
In terms of pants.. I knew you were waiting for me to return to that :-D... I can confirm it's noticeably more expensive when you progress from large child to small adult BUT all was forgiven when Ben opened the pack enthusiastically and said.. "I know, let's break the record for the most pants worn on your head.."  This is my kind of game :-D I'm not sure records were broken, as there were only 5 pairs in the pack.. but fun was had.  I teased him with, "this is great, I haven't even done my blip yet, this will be perfect!' But he was not on board with that.  Photo is actually of him helping make a seasoning for the Monkfish burgers for tea. Yum.
Anyway, that's about it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.