Lala's Journal

By Lala

Dog walk

Early this morning, the first for several days. 

Dan and I set off at 8:30, first stop the dentist, then on for a cuppa with old friends before dropping Daniel home. Traffic was fine and I stopped at Tescos for a ready meal for tonight. I found the vigil of the grandchildren around the queen’s coffin very moving!

It has been lovely having Daniel here. Company in the evenings and someone at home after work. Dog has loved it too, often curling up on his lap. This last busy week has meant that I’ve done no laundry or housework, so tomorrow that’s my plan, as well as some shopping. I could have done it today in Tesco but really needed to check at home for what is needed. So, tomorrow I have  plenty of chores to do, no sitting and feeling sorry for myself!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.