Valerie1940

By Valerie1940

Hard work today!

I have made the revolutionary decision to try and get my garage empty so that I can actually PUT THE CAR IN IT by the time winter comes!
I have worked out I can still keep some things in the back - my bike, toolbox, stepladder, garden chairs etc - but not the tumble dryer!
So I reorganised my kitchen today. These two units were removed and replaced with a small freezer and the tumble dryer. I managed to get the units out and the freezer in by myself but had to resort to my ‘borrow a husband’ plan to get the tumbler moved - I have wheels, and could get them under the dryer - but then couldn’t wheel it! The neighbour wheeled it to the back door and lifted it in with no trouble! See extra.
Lots of stuff from the old units now in two bin bags - the units I will dismantle as far as possible (as you can see they are partly there already) then I will order a big skip and be ruthless with the stuff in the garage - if I haven't used in it the past couple of years I can live without it! (Look out for a photo of the car in the garage in about a month at the latest)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.