Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Popped Up

What a day!
The first hour was a bit manic with quite a few people arriving at the same time but after that it was much more drawn out with people stopping by for a leisurely coffee and chat and a browse. Some locals meeting each other for the first time which was nice. It was also lovely to see blippers sparserunner, thechimp and thebear.

I was packed up by 5pm, had done over 10,000 steps without leaving my house and ironically took more than double what I would likely have taken at the market that got cancelled.

I would've loved to have dinner and go to bed but I had a neighbour and her daughter coming over to watch the new Downton Abbey movie. A nice way to round off a splendid day. I was asleep on my feet when I finally made it up the stairs but very happy :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.