KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Roast dinner

Watch Queen's funeral,
extra bank hol, roast dinner
and prep for Bus Trip.

I'm late tonight and don't have much time.  It's been a nice day but busy.  Older teen is off school tomorrow too and going out with Mr KCNQ2Haiku for the day, so there's some prep but also organising homework due for Wednesday has been 'order of the day'.  
Ben and I watched the funeral and procession, it was interesting that he was engaged, asking who people were (I knew only the basics).  He did lose interest as people were doing readings and the choir were singing but I watched until they were off doing the marching again and I was very impressed by the scale of it all.  
After lunch we walked to the bus stop that Ben and I need to access tomorrow morning to get to school (older teen and Mr KCNQ2Haiku having dibs on the car) - we clocked it at 24 mins and 29 seconds, sounds manageable. But still wish me luck, if you get chance!
I also have a meeting at school tomorrow morning so I have extra reason not to be late (or lost!) and heaven knows how I'm going to meander my way home again!! Fortunately Grandma (Mr KCNQ2Haiku's mum) is coming in the afternoon to help with collection time, otherwise I think I'd be circling Greater Manchester on a bus all day long!!
Probably time for bed now, in all the anticipation :-D
PS Photo taken only to keep in pocket as emergency blip..  but turns out I didn't take any others all day so here you are.  I did quite like that my slapdash presentation led to one single pea inside the Yorkshire pud!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.