One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Not Jabbed

While I was away I had a text from the NHS to tell me that I qualified for a seasonal Covid booster, so last night at about 10:00 PM I went online and booked an appointment. I was slightly surprised that the closest pharmacy to me had appointments from 14:30 today available, so I booked the earliest to get it done.

When I went down to the pharmacy, I found it all shuttered up, but as I was a little early, I thought that they might just be opening this afternoon, so I waited. No one turned up, other than someone else apparently expecting them to be open. I checked out their website and tucked away (on the mobile version anyway) was a small message saying that they were closed all day today.

So now I have to make another appointment for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.