AlwaysWandering

By alwayswandering

Hunting

I followed this heron all around the pond this morning while Mr. Alwayswandering dealt with The Hilderator. I suspect this guy was in a bit of danger, but maybe the heron was after the fish instead.

Our heron flew from one side of the pond to the other, caught a frog, was chased by a red-wing blackbird through the reeds, and finally flew off above the trees and houses.

I almost left the house without my camera this morning, and ran back to get it. I was really glad to have it as this was the first time I'd seen a heron on this pond. But it made me realize that I take two half-hour walks a day (demanded by The Hilderator), and am clearly trying to do everything on these two short walks: exercise, have important discussions with my partner, walk the dog, take photos, get away from work, plan my life, think about what I'm to write next, wrestle with theoretical and other problems.... there's just not enough hours in the walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.