Aliscotia

By Aliscotia

A special day...

It really felt like the kind of day we will never see again. I thought the TV coverage of the Queen's funeral was spectacular. We had a ring side seat and from thinking I would watch only part of it, I watched nearly all of it. 
There were a few moments and images that stood out for me. The lone piper on the balcony in Westminster Cathedral and the haunting sound of the pipes as it faded away. The view of the coffin seeming to float on a sea of Naval caps and serious young faces as they carried out the most important job of their lives so far. The corgis in the courtyard at Windsor Castle as their beloved Mistress was brought home. 
I really hope the Royal Family can have a rest now for some private grieving. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.