KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Playing with my stones..

Satisfying play.
Pile rocks up, knock down and crash.
Must I really wash??

Still catching up from yesterday's busy-ness.  Today has been lots of jobs, shopping, met new neighbour, emails to school following up on a meeting I had yesterday about occasional respite care for Ben.. a long process but I feel like I've got the right people finally starting to say the right things.  More emails to get people on board.  Then a soul destroying hour and 5 minutes on the phone to British Gas trying to get them to explain why our direct debit has risen more than seems reasonable, even in the climate we are in.  Just mind boggling sums of money. I have no idea how people are going to manage this.  The conclusion of my 65 minutes.. you guessed it.. they cut me off.  Arrrgghhh!  
I made curry for tonight and fetched Ben.  New teacher reports he had a bad day and went for some staff aggressively.  I've been waiting for the new sheen to wear off but it's still really disappointing to be here.  They are a lovely staff team and they don't expect me to have the answers for them but I still wish I did.. It's probably good that the teacher does understand the full range of Ben's behaviour though, so the team can all be prepared.  Hopefully he'll do better tomorrow.  I do wonder if he's picking up a cold so that might be a contributing factor too.  
He came home OK, bit grumpy but went outside to 'play with his stones'.  It's not my favourite activity as he's a bit wild with them and I hover around saying things like, "not near your face".. but it's a positive when he can play by and entertain himself so I try not to be too much of a killjoy.  At the end he held his hands out and said, "Do I REALLY have to wash my hands..??"  Err, yes Ben..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.