things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Warm...

It's been a warm day today with some sunshine...but sadly not when I wasn't working. Sheepie comes from a couple of days ago - no time for pics today.

I met an old friend briefly today. Her husband died suddenly a couple of years ago. She had met somebody else a few months ago & all was going amazingly well until she went to visit her son in the summer. The new partner then just ghosted her and that's that. 

Unbelievable that people do this & I really felt for her. They had all sorts of things planned for next year. I do get that there are two sides, but I don't understand the 'no communication bit.' That's incredibly difficult for the person who is on the receiving end of no communication. 

I know this first hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.