The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Biscuit Drama

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

The Prince is away in Plockton for a few days with some friends so The Youngest Mini Princess and I watched GBBO tonight.

We were fully prepared with tea (me) and warmed banana and chocolate chip muffins (both of us). And tissues, because let’s be clear, GBBO is not just butter, eggs and sugar, it’s an EMOTIONAL ROLLERCOASTER . The horror of chocolate on a Garabaldi biscuit, the hilarity when Syabira took the ‘feathering’ instruction quite literally and decorated her biscuits with white chocolate feathers, the disaster of Carole’s biscuit mask collapsing and then (18 year old) Maisam’s elimination. We are only on the second episode. I will be a wreck by the time it’s over

YMP and I stayed up chatting for a couple of hours after it had finished. It was a lovely night with my little butterfly.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.