Eastview Café

A breezy day, with a fairly dry morning, even glimpses of sunshine.  Rain started this evening, and continued. 

Another late shift in the airport.  I've mostly been working on the check-in desk, and pretty much all on time today.  Walkies with Sammy wasn't overly pleasant, it was a tad wet, but we managed.  Feet up by the fire now. 

On my way to work, I stopped off to see good friend, Adele Barclay and her mam, Rena.  A good catchup over a cuppa, with some hilarious stories thrown in.  Rena was also really good friends with my granny Margaret and granddad Mitchell, always great to hear stories about them too.  Not that I was in anyway upset or in a bad mood, the good company just lifted me that bit more, and off I set ready for a day at work.  Rena (L) and Adele (R) in their house, Eastview, Willal, Levenwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.