Sea watching

(Much better in large)

Usually when I’m by the sea it’s the waves that fascinate me and I can spend a long time just watching and appreciating the sound and the rhythm and the patterns. When we stay in Hythe it’s different. As I am usually looking down on the sea, from the balcony or from the promenade, and because the beach shelves steeply, it’s the surface of the sea that fascinates me. Every day I have watched and noticed how, even on the calmest days, there is always movement and the colours change all the time. Just wonderful.

After ten days of lovely weather, this morning was dull and wet. But the sea was still something to watch and wonder at. However, we were packing up and then we set off north . . . and amazingly towards the sun.

We are now (in a cheap Premier Inn of course) on the outskirts of Bradford - not the pretty outskirts! The junction of the M606 and the M62 is not pretty, but very familiar from driving between Manchester and Bradford in the past. We are here for a reason, which will be apparent tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.