Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Cosmos 'Antiquity'

This pot of Cosmos by the back door has been flowering all summer, no doubt having benefited from being first in line for grey water during the height of the heatwaves. It's not grown very tall but has had a continuous succession of deep burgundy flowers, which fade to a rich salmon-pink, and even look attractive as they're withering. Certainly a plant I shall grow again.

This is an EB as most of my day has been spent at the computer, grinding on with a report that's due in next week. A damp morning turned into a sunny and pleasant autumn afternoon, but somehow I never quite managed to get myself out. It didn't help that I kept looking at the news, experiencing a deep sense of disgust and horror at today's mini-budget. This tops a week of very bad news for the UK, both economic and environmental. Just so depressing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.