The white butterflies rescued my Blipfoto Day

I don't seem to be doing very well with my blips this week.  So what happened (in brief).

Car for first annual service
Coffee in Morrisons as I waited for morning traffic to subside.
Trip to South Sheffield to take printer for repair
Home - feeling tired, so a few hours to relax and take a Blipfoto.
Only Girls Aloud - follow-on Zoom meeting to share our images (which seemed to go very well.
Date at the beginning of November to create our books.

Extra: Graves Park (a first for me, though I've driven past lots of times), I needed to find a loo and fortunately I did.


Some thoughts:  as I drove back to collect my car from the garage I drove through places that I really don't know, but whose names are so familiar to me because of the schools Ann worked with when she was doing her writer in education role: Firth Park, Fir Vale, Shiregreen.  I actually discovered where Burngrieve cemetery is located too.  I wondered if some kind of photo project might emerge linked to these places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.