Giving you the hairy eyeball

The dahlias might be almost done for the season but this afternoon the bees were still finding plenty to celebrate - they all seemed to have their pollen sacs full. I started out just photographing their busyness but as always my fascination with those hairy eyes had me leaning in closer and closer. (Press "L" for large)

Went to visit the Doctor this morning, health improved, medication halved - celebratory breakfast at Rivers Cafe - probably undoing all my hard work! Then in to work but the cold eventually drove me off to The Red Barn for a late lunch - no heating on in the holidays.

Then home to light the fire and spread my work all over the table.

Marking! I don't really mind doing it so I don't know why I always leave it right 'til the end of the holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.